The Queen Rania Teacher Academy Forum 2022

Building forward Better: Transforming schools of today

 

web2

About the Forum

A leading forum set to spotlight transformations in schools

 

Background

 

The future we aspire for requires much from education systems, particularly schools. Attention to inclusiveness, differentiation in teaching and learning, wellbeing, technology, innovation, and globally high expectations are necessary to prepare our children for an ever-evolving future. Recognizing the nature of this changing world is key to examining the current context in which we live and the major changes to be expected in the future that should inform how we view education today.

The QRTA’s forum stems from a simple idea: tackling school transformations at the grassroots level and in classrooms, curricula, policies, students, teachers, and leaders. It is a platform for educators to explore, learn, and share experiences with some of the world’s most renowned educators and scholars.

In a global society with rapid technological and socio-economic advancements, the future belongs to those who are truly capable of adapting to new variables and circumstances. Our schools, classrooms, teachers, and curricula must create engaging environments that encourage collaboration, perseverance, and autonomy. The forum will address how to equip the next generation with the knowledge and skills needed to independently adapt to and make the most out of changes, as well as how to empower them to effect positive change and innovate for a better future.

The past two years offered the education community a time to learn, reflect, and transform. There were lessons for policymakers in every country regarding the resilience of their education system and its ability to adapt to ensure a continuous learning process. The experience of distance learning further provided a positive opportunity for learning about pedagogical effectiveness and the potential of technology to help teachers and school students. These learnings are of great value, leading to change and transformation in many aspects - such as pedagogical approaches, teacher support, promotion of safeguarding and wellbeing, transformational leadership, curation of learning resources, and effective use of technology.

This context makes it essential for key stakeholders in the education process – policymakers, teachers, and school principals – to determine what changes in teaching and learning are more impactful and relative to what had been expected, so they can adjust instruction and allocate resources accordingly to build on successes.

Objectives

The Forum will address how to accelerate the shift from the current school systems to a new learning system through successful practices and recommendations involving key transformation factors - such as human capacity, resources, leadership, and policy. An essential objective is to understand what such a transformation should look like, recognize the challenges and gaps in the current school systems, and take steps to advance the cause of a learning system that functions at all levels. Specifically, the objectives of the Forum are:

  • Equip educators with the tools needed to accelerate a shift from our current schools to a new learning system aiming to make lasting changes
  • Provide perspectives, success stories, and recommendations from the field to reconsider attainable new directions in education
  • Identify the new roles of different stakeholders when considering a transformation of purpose and practice of education

 

Date and Time

 

22 October (pre-forum workshops)

9:00 AM – 5:00 PM (Jordan time)

23 and 24 October

4:00 PM – 7:00 PM (Jordan time)

 

Format

Three-day online forum

  • Day One: (pre-forum full-day workshops)
    • A series of interactive workshops on best practices regarding education transformation.
  • Day Two:
    • Opening session to include keynote speakers and panel discussions for leaders and policymakers to address the objectives and provide recommendations.
  • Day Three:
    • A series of sessions/discussion panels covering the objectives.

 

Audience

The conference is primarily directed to teachers, school leaders, and education policymakers, in addition to parents and students.

QRTA Forum 2022 - Speakers

QRTA Forum 2022 - Agenda

The Forum is organized by the Queen Rania Teacher Training Academy.

منتدى أكاديمية الملكة رانيا لتدريب المعلمين 2022

تطوير مدارس اليوم: بناء مستقبل أفضل

 

web

عن المنتدى  

يتطلب المستقبل الذي نطمح إليه الكثير من أنظمة التعليم، ولا سيّما على مستوى المدارس. يُعدّ الاهتمام بالشمولية والاختلافات في التعليم والتعلّم والرفاه والتوقعات العالمية العالية أمرًا ضروريًا لإعداد أطفالنا لمستقبل دائم التطور، كما يُعدّ التعرف على طبيعة هذا العالم المتغير خطوة أساسيّة لفهم السياق الحالي الذي نعيش فيه والتغييرات الرئيسية المتوقعة في المستقبل، والتي يجب أن تشكّل نظرتنا إلى التعليم اليوم.

ينطلق المنتدى، أحد مبادرات أكاديمية الملكة رانيا لتدريب المعلمين، من فكرة بسيطة: فهم التحوّلات والتغيرات المدرسية على المستوى الجذري، وفي الفصول الدراسية والمناهج والسياسات والطلبة والمعلمين والقادة. يعتبر المنتدى منصة للمعلمين للاستكشاف والتعلّم ومشاركة الخبرات مع نخبة من أشهر التربويين والباحثين في مجال التعليم من حول العالم.

في مجتمع عالمي يتّسم بالتقدم التكنولوجي والاجتماعي والاقتصادي السريع، ينتمي المستقبل لأولئك القادرين على التكيّف مع المتغيرات والظروف الجديدة. يجب أن توفر مدارسنا وفصولنا الدراسية ومعلمونا ومناهجنا بيئات جاذبة تشجع على التعلم والتعاون والمثابرة والاستقلالية. سيتناول موضوع المنتدى كيفية تزويد الجيل القادم بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة للتكيّف بشكل مستقل مع التغييرات وتحقيق أقصى استفادة منها، بالإضافة إلى كيفية تمكينهم من إحداث التغيير الإيجابي والابتكار من أجل مستقبل أفضل.

وفّر العامان الماضيان وقتًا للتعلّم والتفكير والتحوّل لمجتمع التعليم، وتهيأت الدروس لصنّاع السياسات في كل بلد فيما يتعلق بمرونة نظامهم التعليمي وقدرتهم على التكيّف لضمان عملية التعلّم المستمر. وأتاحت تجربة التعلّم عن بُعد أيضًا فرصة إيجابية للتعرف على الفاعلية التربوية وإمكانات التكنولوجيا لمساعدة المعلمين وطلبة المدارس. وتُعدّ هذه الدروس المستفادة ذات قيمة كبيرة؛ إذ تؤدي إلى التغيير والتحوّل في عدة جوانب مثل؛ المناهج التربوية، ودعم المعلمين، وتعزيز الحماية والرفاه، والقيادة التحويلية، ورعاية موارد التعلّم، إلى جانب الاستخدام الفاعل للتكنولوجيا.

يدفع هذا السياق الجهات المعنية الرئيسية في عملية التعليم – أي صنّاع السياسات والمعلمين ومدراء المدارس – إلى تحديد التغييرات الأكثر تأثيرًا والمتعلقة بما كان متوقعًا، ليتمكنوا من تعديل التعليمات وتخصيص الموارد وفقًا لذلك؛ للبناء على النجاحات.

 

الغاية

سيتناول المنتدى كيفية تسريع التحوّل من الأنظمة المدرسية الحالية إلى نظام تعليمي جديد من خلال الممارسات الناجحة والتوصيات التي تتضمن عوامل التحوّل الرئيسية مثل؛ القدرات البشرية والموارد والقيادة والسياسة. يتمثل الهدف الأساسي بفهم الشكل الذي يجب أن يبدو عليه مثل هذا التحوّل، والتعرف على التحديات والثغرات في الأنظمة المدرسية الحالية، واتخاذ خطوات لتعزيز نظام التعلّم الذي يوائم جميع المستويات.

 

الأهداف

  • تزويد المعلمين بالأدوات اللازمة لتسريع التحوّل من نظامنا التعليمي الحالي إلى نظام تعليمي جديد يهدف إلى إجراء تغييرات دائمة.
  • تقديم وجهات النظر وقصص النجاح والتوصيات من الميدان لإعادة النظر في الاتجاهات الجديدة التي يمكن تحقيقها في مجال التعليم.
  • تحديد الأدوار الجديدة لمختلف الجهات المعنية عند الأخذ بعين الاعتبار تحوّل هدف التعليم وممارسته.

 

التاريخ والوقت

22 تشرين الأول (ورشات عمل ما قبل المنتدى)

9:00 صبحًا – 5:00 مساءً (توقيت الأردن)

23 - 25 تشرين الأول

4:00 عصرًا – 7:00 مساءً (توقيت الأردن)

 

الفعاليات

منتدى عن بعد يُقام على مدار ثلاثة أيام

  • اليوم الأول:
  • سلسلة من ورش العمل التفاعلية حول أفضل الممارسات المتعلقة بتحوّل التعليم.
  • اليوم الثاني:
  • الجلسة الافتتاحية: تشمل المتحدثين الرئيسيين وحلقات النقاش للقادة وصنّاع السياسات لمعالجة الأهداف وتقديم التوصيات.
  • اليوم الثالث: سلسلة من الجلسات/ حلقات النقاش لتغطية الأهداف.

 

الحضور

المؤتمر موجّه بشكل أساسي للمعلمين وقادة المدارس وصنّاع السياسات التعليمية، بالإضافة إلى أولياء الأمور والطلبة.

برنامج وتفاصيل المنتدى وورشات العمل

المتحدثون في المنتدى

ينظم المنتدى أكاديمية الملكة رانيا لتدريب المعلمين.