Advanced Instructional Leadership Professional Diploma

Language

English and Arabic

Duration

9 months

Previous Experience

Required

Language

English and Arabic

Duration

9 months

Previous Experience

Required

 

I am interested

QRTA launched The Advanced Instructional Leadership Professional Diploma (AILPD) in 2016. AILPD is awarded by the University of Jordan and has been developed in collaboration with the University of Connecticut (UCONN) and is based on the Public Education Leadership Project (PELP) originated in 2003 at Harvard University through a joint effort from the Business and Education schools.

AILPD is accredited by the Ministry of Education in Jordan.

The twenty-four credit hours, nine months diploma seeks to make essential changes in leadership practices through including the best international practices in instructional leadership.

Program Objectives:

The  Diploma  aims to:

  • Increase conceptual understanding of instructional leadership in order to articulate a vision for the organization and lead learning to achieve that vision.
  • Develop strategies for school improvement through a close examination of curriculum, instruction, and assessment practices, teacher development, culture, and school organization.
  • Apply new learning directly to work within the school and create a Networked Improvement Community to self-reflect and provide one another with actionable feedback

 

Curriculum Outline                         

The program is offered in four main modules that reflect the core of the program and align directly to the MOE’s Standards.

  1. Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

This module provides school leaders with an understanding of the curriculum and assessment role in preparing students with the skills and understandings needed in today’s rapidly changing world.  The module will focus on effective instruction and assessment strategies and the leadership practices necessary to provide the structure and support teachers need to implement student-centered approaches.

  1. Supervision, Evaluation and Professional Learning for Continuous Improvement

This module focuses on developing the knowledge and skills needed to evaluate and supervise instruction in schools. Upon completion of this course, school leaders will know and understand the elements of developmental supervision and evaluation. School leaders will learn to use that knowledge and demonstrate the skills necessary to evaluate and supervise teachers effectively and to provide constructive feedback to teachers, thereby improving teaching and learning.

 

  1. Building a Positive School Climate and Culture

 

This module gives school leaders the opportunity to apply practices and processes for evaluating, establishing a sustaining and positive school climate to improve students’ achievement. The school leader will recognize the necessity of developing a clear vision for education improvement around the instructional core and applying it when building a positive school culture.

 

  1. School and Program Management to Support Individual and Organizational Effectiveness

This module introduces school leaders to concepts and skills, which are fundamental to the successful administration of educational organizations. The overarching goal of the course is to provide pragmatic knowledge, which will give the participants an understanding and appreciation of the complexity of educational organizations.

 

Optional Support components

In addition to the 4 main modules, The AILPD provides practical applications that support the advanced leadership practices, including:

  1. Instructional Rounds (IR): The one-day school visit aims to develop the knowledge and skills of the leaders to apply instructional rounds in their schools. The rounds will help the leaders to better understand teaching and learning in their school in order to improve learning at scale. The (IR) will be implemented during the blended learning approach.
  2. Data Teams: The 12-hours online course focuses on the role of the Data Team in analyzing students' achievement data from multiple data sources including Common Formative Assessments, where teachers meet to analyze and interpret results to identify problems related to students’ learning. During the course, the participants will apply the data team action steps using real performance and achievement data. This course is optional for the participants to attend after completing module 1.

 

  1. 3. Pre-requisite module - "An Introduction to Instructional Leadership"

As for teachers and other educators, they need to complete a pre-requisite module, "An Introduction to Instructional Leadership". The 15-hours online module aims to provide basic knowledge and skills necessary to prepare the future leaders for the advanced level, and it focuses on developing participants’ understanding of their role as an instructional leader and acquire skills to lead school effectively. This module will be considered as a prerequisite for teachers to join the program.

 

Targeted Audience

The AILPD targets school principals, head of departments, Assistant-Principals and school supervisors.

 

Delivery Approach

AILPD has two modes of delivery:

1.     Blended Learning

 

Utilizing the blended approach to teaching and learning, the AILPD aims on creating an interactive learning experience where school leaders are expected to interact with their peers, their instructors and the module content. Designed to enrich the learning experience, all four modules described are presented in a hybrid model with 30 hours of face-to-face training and 10 hours delivered through online collaborative learning for each module.

During the modules of the AILPD, participants are required to participate in collaborative learning activities where they are encouraged to engage in problem-solving strategies to develop their skills and aptitude. Professional learning community techniques are utilized, whereby participants present a pressing “problem of practice” within their schools to the group for analysis and feedback.  Participants are also required to engage in performance assessments that require them to implement strategies and approaches they learned in the blended learning sessions.

 

 

2.    Online Learning

 

Designed to enrich the learning experience, modules are presented in synchronous and asynchronous learning approaches during 3 weeks for each module delivered through online collaborative learning using google classroom.

During the journey of online learning, participants are required to participate in communal learning activities where they are encouraged to engage in individual work that encourages independent learning and promote reflective thinking, in addition to collaborative work through discussion threads, google documents, video conference. The instructors are supporting the learning of the participants by interactive online sessions and providing effective and continuous feedback on their work.

By the end of each module, the participants will be engaged in performance assessments that require them to implement strategies and approaches that have been taught in the online learning sessions. The results of these performance assessments will then be shared with the Professional Learning Community for reflection and discussion.

 

Assessment

The targeted learning outcomes for each module, and for the professional diploma in general are assessed through a set of performance assessment, which include:

  1. Formative Assessment

 

 Believing in the importance of formative assessment that informs teaching and supports the participants’ learning, different aspects of formative assessment are used such as the instructor feedback on participant’s tasks during online learning, and the written feedback provided by the instructor on the participant’s assignment before final submission, In addition to peer feedback which enhances working as a professional learning community.

 

  1. Summative Assessment

 

  1. Performance Assignment: By the end of each module, the participants will be engaged in performance assessment for 2 – 3 weeks which requires them to implement strategies and approaches that have been taught in the learning sessions.
  2. Capstone assessment: is a culminating assessment for the Advanced Instructional Leadership Professional Diploma. This assessment requires participants to apply what they have learned across the four modules to a real-life problem that they are facing in their schools, and that will help them engage in continuous improvement in their schools.

 

I am interested

الدبلوم المهني في القيادة التعليمية المتقدمة

اللغة

اللغة الإنجليزية واللغة العربية

المدة الزمنية

9 أشهر

الخبرة السابقة

مطلوبة

اللغة

اللغة الإنجليزية واللغة العربية

المدة الزمنية

9 أشهر

الخبرة السابقة

مطلوبة

الدّبلوم المهنيّ في القيادة التّعليميّة المتقدّمة


أطلقت أكاديمية الملكة رانيا لتدريب المعلمين الدّبلوم المهني في القيادة التعليمية المتقدمة عام .2016 يمنح الدّبلوم المهني بالتعاون مع الجامعة الأردنية، وتمّ تطويره بالشراكة مع جامعة كونيتيكت الأمريكية. وفي عام 2020 أطلقت الأكاديمية الدبلوم بنسخته الإلكترونية وفق منحى التعلّم عبر الإنترنت.


يستند الدّبلوم المهنيّ في القيادة التّعليمية المتقدمة إلى الإطار المفاهيميّ لمشروع القيادة التربويّة للتّعليم العام (Public Education Leadership Project-PELP) الذي أُعدّ في عام 2003 بجهود مشتركة بين كليّة العلوم التربوية وكلية التجارة في جامعة هارفارد.


ويسعى الدّبلوم المكوّن من 24 ساعة معتمدة، تقدّم في تسعة أشهر إلى إحداث تغييرات جوهريّة في الممارسات القياديّة عن طريق تناول أفضل الممارسات العمليّة العالميّة في القيادة التّعليميّة.

 

أنا مهتم

 

 أهداف البرنامج


يهدف الدّبلوم إلى:
1. رفع مستوى الفهم والاستيعاب المفاهيمي للقيادة التّعليمية بهدف بلورة رؤية المدرسة وقيادة التّعلّم لتحقيقها.
2. تطوير استراتيجيات لتحسين المدرسة عن طريق التفحّص الدّقيق لتنظيم المدرسة وثقافتها ومناهجها وتطوّر كادرها التّعليمي.
3. تطبيق التّعلّم الجديد لمواجهة مشكلة واقعية في الممارسات التدريسية، إضافة إلى تكوين مجتمع تطوير شبكي قائم على التأمّل الذاتي بين أفراده وتبادل التغذية الراجعة الإجرائية فيما بينهم.

الخطوط العريضة للمنهاج
يشتمل الدّبلوم المهنيّ في القيادة التعليميّة المتقدّمة على أربعة مجمّعات تدريبيّة يتوافق محتواها مع الإطار العام للتنميّة المهنيّة المستدامة للقادة CPDL))، ومعايير القيادة المدرسيّة الذي تتبناه وزارة التربية والتّعليم في الأردنّ.


المجمّعات التدريبيّة


1. المنهاج والتّدريس والتّقويم
يهدف محتوى هذا المجمّع التدريبيّ إلى توسيع إدراك قادة المدارس بالعوامل المختلفة التي تؤثر في تطوير المنهاج، ودور المنهاج والتقويم في إكساب الطلبة المهارات والمعارف اللازمة للتعامل مع عالم سريع التغيّر. يركّز المجمّع على التدريس الفعّال واستراتيجيات التقويم والممارسات القيادية لبناء بيئة داعمة لتطبيق استراتيجيات التّعليم والتّعلّم المتمركزة حول الطالب.
2. الإشراف والتّقييم والتّعلّم المهني من أجل تحسينٍ مستمر
يهدف محتوى هذا المجمّع التدريبي إلى تطوير المعارف والمهارات اللازمة للتّقييم والإشراف بهدف تحسين القدرة على التّدريس في المدارس. وعند الانتهاء من هذا التّدريب، سيتعرف قادة المدارس إلى عناصر الإشراف وأدوات التّقييم ويفهمونها بشكلٍ جيد. كما سيتعلم المشاركون سُبل استخدام المعارف وعرض المهارات اللازمة للتّقييم والإشراف بشكلٍ فعّال، فضلاً عن تقديم التغذية الراجعة للتحسين ووضع خطط فعّالة للتعلّم المهني، مما ينعكس في تحسين أساليب التدريس وعملية التعلّم.
3. إيجاد مُناخ وثقافة مدرسيّة إيجابيّة
يهدف محتوى هذا المجمّع التدريبيّ إلى تزويد القادة التربويّين بالممارسات والعمليّات اللازمة لتأسيس مناخ مدرسي إيجابيّ وتقييمه واستدامته بحيث يهدف إلى تحسين أداء الطلبة، وتعزيز إدراك مديري المدارس لضرورة وجود رؤية واضحة للتطوير المستند إلى الجوهر التعليميّ، وأن تلك الرؤية لا يمكنها أن تتحقق دون بناء ثقافة مدرسة إيجابيّة.
4. إدارة المدرسة والبرامج لتعزيز فاعلية الأفراد والمؤسسة
يهدف محتوى هذا المجمّع التدريبي إلى تعريف المتعلمين من القادة التربويين بالمفاهيم والمهارات الأساسية للإدارة الناجحة للمؤسسات التعليمية، فالهدف الأسمى للتدريب في هذا المجمّع هو توصيل معرفة عملية تمكن المشاركين من فهم وتقدير مدى التعقيد وتداخل العمليّات في المؤسسات التّعليميّة.
• مكوّنات داعمة:
إضافة إلى المجمّعات التدريبية الأربع، يقدّم الدّبلوم المهنيّ في القيادة التعليمية المتقدّمة تطبيقات عملية تدعم الممارسات القياديّة المتقدمة، وتتضمن:
1. الجولات التدريسيّة: تساعد الجولات التدريسية قادة التّعليم والتربويين على تطوير فهم مشترك لما يبدو عليه التّعليم عالي الجودة، وتمكينهم من العمل بشكل تعاوني ضمن مجتمع تعلّم لتحديد ما تحتاج المدارس إلى القيام به لتحسين التّعليم. وتطبّق الجولات التدريسية ضمن منهجية التّعليم المتمازج، إذ تطبّق ميدانيًا في مدارس المشاركين.
2. مجتمعات التّعلّم المهنية - فرق البيانات: يتناول المساق المكون من 12 ساعة تعلّم عبر الإنترنت إحدى نماذج عمل مجتمعات التّعلّم المهنية (فرق البيانات) الذي يركّز على دور مجتمع التعلّم في تحليل بيانات تحصيل الطلبة من مصادر متعددة للبيانات تشمل التقويمات التكوينية الموحّدة، حيث يجتمع فيها المعلمون لتحليل النتائج وتفسيرها؛ للكشف عن المشكلات المتعلقة بتعلّم الطلبة. وستطبق خطوات عمل فريق البيانات عمليًا باستخدام بيانات تقويم واقعية. ويعدّ هذا المساق مساقًا للمشاركين يمكنهم الالتحاق به بعد الانتهاء من المجمّع التدريبي الأول.
3. مجمّع تدريبي تأسيسي في القيادة التّعليمية " مدخل إلى القيادة التعليمية"
أما الراغبين بالالتحاق من المعلمين ورؤساء الأقسام والتربويين في البرنامج فعليهم استكمال مجمّع تدريبي تأسيسي في القيادة التّعليمية " مدخل إلى القيادة التعليمية" بوصفه متطلبًا سابقًا للدبّلوم، ويهدف المجمع التدريبي التأسيسي المكون من 15 ساعة تعلّم عبر الإنترنت إلى تزويد المعلمين بالمعارف والمهارات الأساسية اللازمة ليصبحوا مديري مدارس مستقبليين، إضافة إلى تحضيرهم للمستوى المتقدّم من القيادة التّعليميّة. إذ سيتمكّن المشاركون من تطوير فهمهم للقيادة وأنماطها، وصفات القائد ومهاراته، والتّعرف إلى أدوار مدير المدرسة القيادية التي تسهم في تحسين عمليتيّ التّعليم والتّعلّم.

الفئة المستهدفة:
يستهدف البرنامج مديري المدارس، ومديري المرحلة، والمشرفين التربويين، والمساعدين.


منهجية التنفيذ:
ينفّذ الدّبلوم المهنيّ في القيادة التّعليمية المتقدمة ضمن منهجيتين:
1. التّعليم المتمازج:
يطبّق الدبلوم منهج التّعليم المتمازج الذي يهدف إلى خلق بيئة تعليميّة تفاعلية يتوقع من المشاركين فيها التفاعل مع أقرانهم ومدربيهم ومحتوى المجمّعات التدريبية، ويتضمن (30) ساعة من التدريب المباشر (وجهًا لوجه)، إضافة إلى (10) ساعات من التعلّم التشاركيّ الإلكترونيّ لكل مجمع تدريبي. وبعد نهاية كل مجمع تدريبي ينفّذ المشاركون مهمات أدائية تتطلب منهم تطبيق الاستراتيجيات والأساليب التي تعلّموها بحيث تخضع للتقويم المستمر.
يُقدّم الإطار المفاهيميّ للدّبلوم باستخدام استراتيجيات تمكّن المشاركين من مراجعة ممارساتهم الذاتية وتأمّلها، بهدف تمكينهم من الاستمرار في التنمية المهنيّة المستدامة بعد إتمامهم البرنامج. وتتضمن تلك الأنشطة بعض المهمات، مثل: السجلّ القصصيّ، ودراسات الحالة، والتخطيط الاستراتيجي، وجلسات تقديم التغذية الراجعة للزملاء، إضافة إلى تطبيق جولات تدريسية في مدارس المشاركين تهدف إلى تمكين قادة المدارس من العمل بشكل تعاوني ضمن مجتمع تعلّم لتحسين جودة التّعليم. ويولّد الانخراط في هذه الأنشطة، إضافة إلى العمل التشاركيّ المستمر بين الأقران، خبرات تمكّن قادة المدارس من القيام بأدوارهم كقادة تعليميّين بفاعلية.

2. التعلّم عبر الإنترنت:
يقدّم الدبلوم المهني في القيادة التّعليمية المتقدمة وفق منهج التّعلّم عبر الإنترنت، الذي يهدف إلى خلق تجربة تعليمية تفاعلية يتوقع من المشاركين فيها التفاعل مع أقرانهم ومدربيهم ومحتوى المجمّعات التدريبية. صُممت المجمّعات التدريبية الأربع لإثراء تجربة التّعلم، حيث يقدم وفق منهج التّعلّم عبر الإنترنت (تعلّم متزامن وغير متزامن) ويستغرق ثلاثة أسابيع لكل مجمّع تدريبي باستخدام صفوف جوجل الافتراضية.
في نهاية كل مجمّع تدريبي، سيشارك المشاركون في مهمات أدائية تتطلب منهم تنفيذ الاستراتيجيات والأساليب التي تعلّموها في جلسات التّعلم عبر الإنترنت. وسيشاركون مهمّاتهم مع مجتمع التّعلم المهنيّ بهدف مناقشتها مع الزملاء والحصول على التّغذية
الراجعة لتحسين الأداء.
طرق التقويم:
يقيّم تحقق نتاجات التّعلّم المستهدفة في كل مجمّع تدريبي بشكل خاص، وللدبلوم المهني بشكل عام بتطبيق المشاركين مجموعة من المهمات الأدائية، وتتضمن:
التّقويم التكويني:

إيمانًا بأهمية التقويم التكويني في تكييف التدريس ودعم المشاركين أثناء رحلة تعلّمهم، سيطبق البرنامج مجموعة متنوعة من أساليب التقويم التكويني كالتغذية الراجعة المستمرة على مهمات التعلّم التي ينفذها المشاركون عبر منصة التعلّم الافتراضية، إضافة إلى تزويد المشاركين بتغذية راجعة مكتوبة عن مهماتهم الأدائية الختامية قبل تسليمها بشكلها النهائي للتقييم. وستتاح الفرصة للمشاركين لتقديم التغذية الراجعة لزملائهم بهدف تعزيز تشكيل مجتمع تعلّم مهني يدعم فيه المشاركون بعضهم بعضًا.


التّقويم الختامي:

1. المهمّة الأدائية:
مع نهاية كل مجمّع تدريبي يندمج المشاركون في تطبيق مهمة أدائية لمدة 2 – 3 أسابيع تتطلب منهم تطبيق ما تعلموه من معارف ومهارات وتطبيقه ضمن سياق وواقع مدارسهم. وتقيّم المهمة وفق معايير محددة في سلم تقدير لفظي معد لهذه الغاية، يوضّح للمشاركين قبل تنفيذهم المهمة.

2. المهمّة الختامية الشاملة:
تعدّ هذه المهمة تتويجًا للتّعلم في دبلوم القيادة التّعليميّة المتقدمة، فنحن نؤمن بأن الفهم الحقيقي للأفكار الجديدة يكون ممكنًا فقط عند تطبيق المعارف والمهارات والفهم الجديد في سياق الحياة الواقعية ولذلك يطلب هذا التقييم من الملتحقين تطبيق ما تعلموه عبر المجمّعات التدريبية الأربعة على مشكلات حقيقية يواجهونها في مدارسهم، ووضع خطط التحسين لمعالجتها.

 

أنا مهتم